My thoughts on Eli, following the HOF game

Posted: August 4, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Eli has been a topic of much debate over the last few years, and for good reason… I suppose.

Disclaimer: Me, being a Patriots fan, obviously have some bitter bias in the subject. I love the sport in general though, so I hope my bias doesn’t come through too much. If it does – life goes on, and you can express your feelings in the comments.
I’ll be brief on the subject and just say I don’t expect anything to change from last year. Maybe he won’t be as bad, but the NYG have had this game going on with Coughlin and Eli for too long now. Terrible dry spells, leading to the hot seat. Then miraculous glory. Rinse and repeat. I know the duo isn’t the only example of this, but it’s a current one, and I wish it would just end.

Maybe Eli could be #ELIte in a different system… Maybe that could even happen Mcadoo, who knows. One thing I do know is wouldn’t have let things drag out this long.

Leave a comment